Online Reviews

Sims Roofing & Sidings

202 West Cottage Grove Road
Cottage Grove, WI   53527
Phone: (608) 825-4500
4.95 102 reviews

REVIEWS

Robert S. 9/30/2019

Jon was always on top of everything. Setting appointments , explaining the estimate, warranty, and scheduling. Marcos and the crew were prompt and got right to work. They protected the property and cleaned up the site everyday after work. They kept the house weather tight under some trying circumstances. Couldn’t have happier with Jon, Marcos and the crew, and with Sims! I’d recommend them!

Fort H. 9/14/2019

Sims re-sided our very old house and re-roofed said house as well as our garage. Both crews did really quality work. They worked methodically and didn't hurry and their attention to detail was all we could ask for. Our old house looks great and will for a long time - at least on the outside.

James G. 8/24/2019

SIMS Exteriors and Remodeling did a fantastic job for us. They where efficient, professional, and timely. They did the exterior of our home and we are extremely pleased with their work. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Andrew K. 8/15/2019

I cannot recommend Sims more highly! We had an amazing experience from start to finish. They were super helpful in guiding us through our exterior work planning, selection and execution, they answered all of our questions thoroughly, their communication was quick and detailed, and their attention to detail was stunning. On top of all that, they were very affordable. We really enjoyed working with Sims and would be eager to recommend them to anyone looking to have exterior work done on their house.

Jane R. 8/15/2019

I had a new roof installed in March. I really enjoyed working with Jon Gorr. I found him to be very open and informative and feel that I was treated very honestly. His crew was very efficient, hard working, and thoroughly cleaned up at the end of each day. They went out of their way to ensure my property and landscaping was protected from any potential damage while they were working. I could not be more pleased with the job they did.

B H. 8/11/2019

Very professional and great quality work. They will fix any little things that need fixing after a project is done. Would recommend them in a heart beat!

Jerry L. 8/9/2019

SIMS recently completed a large job on our house; replacing our siding, roof, and front door. We couldn’t be happier with the results and would not hesitate to use SIMS again or recommend them highly to others. We believe it is It is unusual to find a contractor who has such a commitment to doing a quality job; both in their workmanship, which was top notch, and in their customer service, which quite frankly, was exceptional. One of the most important things in a project like this is to work with a contractor that will not only do a quality job, but one you can depend on; who will come through for you, answer your questions, respond to your concerns, and take good care of their customer. SIMS did that. More than once during the project we felt very grateful to be working with a contractor like that! We appreciated our project manager Nate Gascho, who really knew what he was doing and remained closely engaged with our project throughout. And we appreciated Alladio and our crew, whose skill and experience were apparent and who were a pleasure to have around. At the end of this project, we have a house that looks beautiful and a good feeling about the experience we had with our contractor. Could not ask for more!

Thomas M. 8/6/2019

I have used SIMS three times over the past few years. Two roofs and new windows. I have just asked them for a quote on redoing my porch windows. I have recommended them to my neighbors who are pleased with their work. I rate them 5 stars.

Eric S. 8/5/2019

On budget, on time, and a great roofing job! Professional crew and they left no trace. Highly recommended.

George M. 7/17/2019

I am very pleased with the roofing job that Sims did for me. Jon Gorr explained every step of the process and answered all of my questions thoroughly when reviewing the proposal.He was always accessible during the installation giving frequent updates on the progress that was being made. His crew did an excellent job.They were punctual and courteous. Always cleaned up the job site at the end of each day.I would highly recommends Sims for your roofing needs.

Robert M. 7/7/2019

I have used Sims Exteriors for many projects around our house including windows, siding, roofing, filling woodpecter holes and fixing windows. I have been very satisfied with there work and the price is fair. I trust them to do the work properly, quickly and fairly. Rob Muranyi

Ashley B. 7/05/2019

SIMS exteriors and remodeling is top notch. Good communication, excellent work, and they stand behind the work they do! We've had exterior and interior work performed by SIMS and are very pleased with both. Thanks JW!

Linda H. 7/3/2019

Prompt and Professional. Job well done. Very Satisfied.

Bruce C. 7/2/2019

Enjoyed working with all of the individuals I interacted with Sims. They were polite and courteous. Knowledgeable about their work and very professional. We had roof, gutters, leaf guard and one window done. Quality of the material was exceptional as well of workmanship. They took great measures to clean up after the job was done. You get what you pay for and I believe we got very good quality work and material. After 35 years the house was in need of some serious work. I well be using them again. I would highly recommend Sim's and their knowledgeable and trained personal.

Steve O. 6/29/2019

We are very glad in our decision to use SIMS Exteriors for our new roof. Jon has been a tremendous asset during this entire process. Unlike other roofing contractors we interviewed, SIMS was very down-to-earth to speak with, and never used high-pressure sales tactics. In fact, Jon was very patient with us as we asked all our questions, presented all our concerns, and asked for numerous customer references. Additionally, Jon was with us for the duration of the project, including being on-site to ensure the project went as discussed, and there after the sale to ensure our concerns were addressed. We would highly recommend SIMS as a roofing contractor and wish more companies exhibited the same level of customer care and concern!

Dave B. 6/27/2019

Beautiful job on my roof. Communication was good. I would recommend Sims.

Tram C. 6/27/2019

Just like always when something happens we now rely on the internet for good quality help and services. SIMS is as advertised! They came in as scheduled explained the procedures and completed the repair. And yes at a very respectful rate. Their customer service alone was worth the cost. Thanks

Ryan L. 6/19/2019

Had my roof replaced about 1 year ago. Consultation was scheduled quickly and we were actually able to get roof replaced less than 1 week after I originally called. Price was middle of the range compared to other estimates I got. Crew finished everything in 1 day and cleaned up pretty well. The SIMS rep I worked with throughout the process was very responsive and went out of his way to make sure a couple things I requested were taken care of. One year later, we've had no issues with the roof so far.

Phyllis M. 6/27/2019

Pleasure to recommend. Sims replaced three roofs - very nice work, very pleasant to work with, quality materials. Would use again.

Michelle D. 6/10/2019

We love Sims, they did an outstanding job! We would hire them again because there work is excellent.

Vernon Y. 5/30/2019

All experiences with this transaction were satisfactory completed. I would recommend SIMS for your next project.

Richard A. 5/29/2019

Sims Exteriors replaced a roof & siding for me after hail storm damage. They were on time for the project, cleaned up well after completion and had fair pricing for the the work completed. There have been no issues with the work since completion and I would use them again.

Dan K. 5/28/2019

We resided our house with Sims and would certainly recommend working with them on such a project. From the start, they helped us understand the pros and cons of the different materials. They were also very helpful in answering all of our questions about the process in general and the specific concerns we had with our house. The workers that came out were very professional, and our main contact Nate was a joy to work with. He did a great job staying in touch with us and keeping us updated on the progress with the house. I think our favorite thing working with Sims was how far beyond they went. When discussing residing our house, they brought up several other potential enhancements to our house that would make sense during the project: new hose bibs, new storm door, new vents, etc. Nate did a great job involving us in those discussions and organizing the different folks needed to complete the job. When everything was all done, we had a brand new looking house complete with several small upgrades giving us peace of mind over our property. Even with the little additions, we had no surprises with our final invoice which was great. We'll certainly be keeping Sims in mind whenever it comes time for another major home improvement project.

John M. 5/23/2019

Professional crew and professional results.

Jane R. 5/7/2019

I am so impressed with the work Aaron Harrison and his entire team did on my remodel project (kitchen, master bath, powder room, walk-in closet/laundry). Everyone involved was professional, friendly, and very skilled at their craft. Aaron was a joy to work with - very good communication and follow up to details. Work was completed on time and on budget. I highly recommend Sims for honest, quality workmanship.

Kevin E. 5/5/2019

Very friendly and easy to work with. I will definitely use them for future projects.

Bonnie S. 5/4/2019

SIMS installed new roof in 2008 and did a great job. More recently, they returned to fix roof damage caused by tree branches, corrected improperly installed installation and redirected bathroom fan from venting into my attic to venting outside, which is how it should have been installed by original builders! Prompt and friendly service, reasonable pricing, conscientious and thorough work. I will definitely use them in the future for any roofing related needs, and recommend them highly!

Bruce B. 5/4/2019

Sims Exteriors resided our house and we could not be more pleased. The project was done timely and for exactly what we were told it was cost. The employees on the job were courteous and friendly. Every day they cleaned up and there never was any trash left on the site. If we need any other work done I will definitely call Sims.

Ann P. 4/30/2019

SIMS did such a great job on our roof that we hired them to replace the siding on our entire home as well. Their work is professional and beautifully done and very affordable; competitively priced. They were very quick, and they cleaned up the premises every day. No nails or trash to worry about. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A+++++

Sandy O. 4/29/2019

They kept with the price quoted. We were very happy with the workers. Happy with the final project. We would definitely recommend Sims Exteriors.

Jim H. 4/28/2019

The crew did a very fine job installing a new sliding patio door. The new door looks great and works great.

Bob H. 4/26/2019

My wife and I have used Sims Exteriors for several projects over the last 5 years. We are highly satisfied with their workmanship and what the finished product looked like. All the installers that have worked with us were very knowledgeable and took great pride in the work they did. Love the end results and we would Highly recommend Sims for any project you are looking at as their quotes for the projects were better than we anticipated.

Steve R. 4/26/2019

Sims did a great job on a tear off and replacement of the roof on a fourplex, working through a "warm" stretch in January. Jon was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Competitively priced.

Karen H. 4/25/2019

Great job and a good price. Had a call-back for some shingles and they were right on top of it! Will use them for some other work for sure. Friendly and fast. Cleaned up well, too!

Wendy S. 4/23/2019

2 years ago we had Sims fix our chimney siding, roof flashing, and replace garage windows/door frame and front doors. They did a fantastic job and the employees were cheerful and polite. This year we plan to replace our deck and privacy fence, plus repair a balcony. Looking forward to working with the Sims team again.

Kate M. 4/8/2019

Sims just completed my "dream" project.(April 2019) I recently moved to a condo that needed updates to the bathrooms and kitchen. I just can say enough about how wonderful this company is. Starting with Aaron, He's so kind, and compassionate. He gave me great ideas, suggestions and most of all a fair price. The carpenters are super as well. Shout out to Mike and Bubba who dealt with my bothersome questions and concerns in such a kind and friendly manner. (they were super with my dog as well who thought she was their supervisor !) The sub-contractors were also great. Professional, attention to detail, kind, excellent workmanship, and helpful would be how to describe the Sims crew. I would highly recommend them. Like JW says on the commercial " Better call Sims" Thank you to Sims for making my dream a reality. I love my new home.

Jane R. 4/7/2019

I cannot speak highly enough of my recent experience with Sims. My project involved a full bathroom, walk-in closet/laundry, kitchen, and powder room. I am thrilled with the quality of workmanship. Every person I met who worked on this project was very thorough, friendly, and careful to keep everything as clean as possible. Aaron Harrison, the project manager, was prompt with communications and delivered the finished product on time. All in all, a really great team of talented people.

Amy C. 4/5/2019

Great local company to work with. Jon was great at answering all my questions, they were competitive in pricing, and we were able to get my leaky roof fixed before the snow!

Brett F. 4/1/2019

Great work!! Area was free of debris after the job!! Roof looks great!!! Will use Sims again!

Mark R. 3/22/2019

Sims Exteriors did a roofing job on our home this spring, Project Manager, Jon Gorr, did an excellent job communicating with us throughout the project. The crew was timely and completed the project in just two days! The hard working roofing crew did a meticulous job keeping the site picked up as work progressed. We are very pleased with the results.

John L. 3/21/2019

As part of our roof replacement last year, we identified an area on the roof susceptible to ICE DAMS. The Sims crew created a plan to correct the situation. It involved adding additional ventilation and insulation to the area. We also had to repalce the actual roof panels before the area could be reshingled. After this winter I am happy to say the repair coupled with the new shingles solved the ice dam issue. No sign of dampness or ice melt. The project leader Jon was great when it came to communication and planning. The crew was very focused on the job and our yard was clean after the project - we did not find even one nail. High marks all around - we recommend Sims highly.

Kent M. 3/7/2019

Sims did a siding job on our home and met or exceeded all of our expectations. They were courteous and efficient. When we requested a change to our original job (adding shutters to windows) they quickly gave us a new estimate and proceeded with the job, still completing it on time and on budget. They did an excellent cleanup after work was completed. When I’m ready for more home improvements you can be sure I’ll call Sims.

James P. 12/17/2018

From the first consultation to installation, I've been very impressed. My large front window needed a customer order. Nate and his team were able to get the order right. The installation team was excellent and was in and out without a trace in about 1/2 day. The Veteran Discount was very appreciation. Recommend to anyone looking for new windows.

Laurie E. 11/30/2018

Sims built a wonderful screened in porch for us 4 years ago, so we contacted them to do a master bath remodel. Aaron was great to work with and always answered my questions since this was the first remodeling project for us. Every step was mapped out for us, and all of the people who came to work in our home were very professional. We took out our large jet tub, and replaced it with a large tiled shower, and turned our previous shower stall into a closet. We are very happy with the results!

Terese S. 11/16/2018

I had a very pleasant experience working with Sims on our master bath remodel. From estimate to finish, communication was excellent. Construction Manager Aaron Harrison provided me with a written project schedule and continued updates as our project continued. Every person who came to work in our house was courteous, neat and careful. Our master bath is beautiful, and the work (especially tile) was of the highest quality!

Anne K. 10/30/2018

We saw, and admired, the work a Simms crew did replacing siding on a house across the street, so we checked with the owners of that place and got a good review. From the estimate to the end of the job, everyone on our project was responsive, cheerful and easy to work with. The house is almost 100 years old and had many layers of peeling paint, which was an eyesore. With the new vinyl siding and trim, the house looks fabulous. Everyone says so! Thanks, Nate and crew!

Jane W. 6/18/2018

When we decided to have our 50+ yr old kitchen gutted & remodeled, we immediately called Sims. They had done great work for us--a new roof, siding, new interior doors & trim--so we knew from past work, we could trust them to do it right. Aaron was amazing to work with. He told us what to expect every step of the way & always kept us informed. Their work was superb! The kitchen--from demo to done--was ON BUDGET and ON TIME! And included new flooring, cupboards, plumbing, electrical, counter top and back splash. Friends were amazed at how quickly it was done and we LOVE IT! (see before/after photos)

David T. 5/22/2018

We were very pleased with our Project Manager, Jon. Jon was knowledgeable, had a great attention to detail and responded to our questions in a timely manner. The roofing job was well orchestrated and met the timeline we were given.

Susan B. 3/6/2018

We love the results of our new kitchen! We had walls taken down, a new walk-in pantry, and a total reconfiguration of the layout. Aaron gave us a schedule and stuck to it. The team doing the construction, electrical, and plumbing were excellent in workmanship and manner. The site was cleaned up every day and the communication was wonderful. Any concern was immediately addressed. We would highly recommend Sims for any remodeling needs.

Croysdale J. 9/17/2017

I had an addition added onto my kitchen with a deck off the addition. Excellent job from start to finish! Aaron gave me a start date and started that day. Then had a crew on site every day til it was completed! If a mistake happened ( very few) it was corrected next day. Communication was fantastic as well! Definitely a great job by a professional company. Will highly recommend them to anyone in the future!

Alejandro R. 7/14/2017

I worked with Jon and he was extremely helpful. The repair went much faster and smoother than I thought.

Ray C. 4/24/2017

We are satisfied with the work done replacing our Windows last summer. The men were very considerate about keeping our home clean while they were working, and cleaned up well when they were done. Job well done.. We are planning on replacing our roof this summer. We will be giving them a call.

Pat P. 4/22/2017

Our window replacement was managed well from ordering to installation. Staff were careful and professional throughout the process. We are very happy with the results5 out of 5

Jim R. 4/20/2017

We were very pleased with the overall experience of working with Sims Exteriors. Jon was very professional and prompt. We would recommend this company to other people who need a new roof. The overall price was a little higher than other quotes we received, however, we believe that the workmanship and materials were of high quality and we will appreciate that for years to come.

Maureen A. 4/19/2017

Sims did an excellent job on my roof and clean up. Very professional and personal. I added more repair to the house, insurance took care of the roof, that I was very pleased with. I would work with them again. Maureen

Judy K. 4/19/2017

My experience with Sims is always the best! They installed our siding, patio door, front door, gutters, and were always prompt, courteous, and professional, and did a fantastic job. I always recommend them to my family and friends and will continue to call on them when I need them. Sincerely, Judy from Cambridge, WI

Mary J. 4/18/2017

My experience with Sims Exteriors was way better than I ever expected. All of the employees were wonderful. Starting with Tanya who was quick with returning call. She is very polite and professional. The guys working on my house were great at explaining what they were doing and quick to call if they ran into issues. They also always answered my calls, even after hours. I absolutely LOVE my house and would highly recommend Sims Exteriors!!!!

Scott P. 4/18/2017

Our experience with SIms Exteriors & Remodeling could not have been better. They stayed in contact with us during the scheduling process right up to the day they did our roof. The Crew was professional and got our entire roof stripped and reshingled in one day!! When they left you would not have known they had even done our roof. All the scraps and nails were picked up and cleaned up. Sims even helped us with financing our project. I would highly recomend Sims to anyone!

Jane 7/8/2016

Ryan, Adam, and the rest of the Sims crew did a wonderful job siding our house. They were nice, professional, and hardworking. The guys did a great job of cleaning up at the end of each day, as well as when the project was finished. We got timely responses and followup to all our questions and concerns. We're happy with the work, and we wouldn't hesitate to contact Sims again.

Betty 7/8/2016

We needed to have all of our siding replaced, and had a wonderful experience with Sims Exteriors. JW was very professional and arranged several face to face meetings to discuss options. He and the office staff were prompt in returning calls and getting the project moving. When the project started, the project manager and entire crew here were excellent. They communicated well with us, were respectful of the property and completed the job in a timely fashion with high quality work. We love our new exterior and would highly recommend Sims Exteriors to others.

Lillian S. 7/7/2016

Fantastic company and crew. I had a design problem and they came up with a great solution. Cost was a great value. We were very happy with the quality and timing of project. Everything was done above and beyond what we expected. Even the hand railing for our stairs looked custom made. The crew was extremely nice, helpful and considerate, especially to our dogs. Our project required walls and insulation removal. This was a messy job. But, the clean up inside and out was great, nothing left behind. Everyone was so nice and answered all our question. We can not say enough good things about them. I have already recommended them to friends.

Norman 7/6/2016

This is an excellent company, honest and reliable. They deliver a superior product, on time and as promised, and they did a great job of installation to replace four old windows. The crew was courteous and professional and did a thorough clean-up after installation. I tried a number of companies and was dissatisfied with all of them until Sims was recommended, and I am very glad that I chose them. Also, you get a 10 year warranty on workmanship and installation as well as the windows themselves. I had one minor problem which they immediately took care of at no cost.

Kathy 7/6/2016

Very professional from our initial contact right up to asking for customer feedback. Left us with peace of mind and a tight leak-free roof!

Alan G. 7/2/2016

Sims provided excellent customer service. They took a kitchen from the 60s and turned it into a showpiece. Very courteous staff and definitely the best vale around. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely use for future projects.

Jim V. 6/27/2016

Both teams, the roofers and gutters, did a very professional job. They were friendly and knowledgable. The work area was kept very clean. The job was finished just before the rain started.

Meredith D. 7/2/2016

It was easy working with our contractor

Amber T. 6/8/2016

I have had my roof done about 10 years ago and just recently all new windows ! The job was done in a timely manner with great care and attention to detail. We had some screens with holes and those were re paired quickly! I love our new windows and every one who comes overs comments how nice they look and how quiet our house is with the new windows! I am always recommending Sims on our neighborhood face book site!

Kent M. 6/7/2016

Great job, on time and on budget. No surprises. Courteous, hardworking crew.

Jodi 4/18/2016

Sims did a wonderful job on our four-season room. Everyone was polite and courteous and really listened to our needs. We would definitely recommend Sims to others.

Michelle H. 4/17/2016

We are really happy with our master bathroom remodel. Aaron was friendly and he did a good job keeping our project moving. He listened to our ideas and found ways to make the space what we wanted, on a budget we were comfortable with. The rest of the crew was skilled and conscientious. We highly recommend them.

Kathy 4/17/2016

Competent and through work is completed when scheduled. Staff are friendly and professional.

Rick 4/17/2016

They arrived on time, and were done with the installation when they said they would be. They cleaned up inside and out, came back for a follow up and had the best price around.

Micahel 4/16/2016

The project manager was very good about answering any questions I had and kept me informed as to when the crew was going to be here. The crew was on time and completed the project in one day as promised. The jobsite was cleaned up both during and after the project completed.

Traci 4/16/2016

We love our new siding! The crew was great - showed up when they said they would, cleaned up after and did excellent work paying attention to the littlest details.

Heather 4/16/2016

The work and service from Sims was very good. However, I am not totally convinced that replacing the skylight, solved the leaking problem. Diagnosis may have been off, that remains to be seen.

Bruce 4/16/2016

The sales rep was very knowledgeable, made great suggestions, explained the process thoroughly for a large project replacing all windows and siding. Great job by all the installers who worked on the project! Especially impressed by everyone showing up on time (on most days they were 10 minutes early regardless of the weather). Everyone seemed motivated and engaged, even the laborers. They made the best out of the weather conditions (February), cleaned up each day when they were through. I can't think of how they could have made the experience better!

Joan 4/13/2016

I think you all know how we feel about the job you did! Bravo, I can't tell you how much it means to us that you care. Your people were respectful and dilligent in their work here. Thank you so much for a good job....Bob and Joan Dahlk

Jo 4/13/2016

Appointments kept and on time. Work done when promised. Always kept informed. Very, very good prices. Love the new roof and the new windows. Sims will do the remaining windows when we're ready.

Eric 4/13/2016

I appreciate that I wasn't given a sales pitch or pressured into buying anything. Prices have been fair. After getting quotes from other contractors, I chose Sims for their no nonsense and honest approach.

Karl 7/27/2015

Work was done well and quickly. Project manager was professional and knowledgeable. Very happy with entire process.

Denise C. 7/24/2015

We were selling our home and thought adding additional lighting in the living room area, skylight or sun tunnels, would increase interest and prompt a quick offer from a prospective buyer. We spoke with Aaron at Sims Exteriors, who thoroughly explained the two options. We decided on the skylights as the best choice. Sims Exteriors scheduled our work quickly, working with our neighbor for access. Since we had already relocated out of Madison, Aaron called us several times during the process with updates on the project. He was very aware of our situation and was attentive to us. We’re more than satisfied with the quality of the work done and the professionalism of Sims Exteriors. We can’t believe the light now in our living room! We’ve since received an offer on our home. We know the skylights made the difference! We can’t thank Aaron and Sims Exteriors enough for the quality work they did on our home. Why didn’t we install skylights years ago and be able to enjoy them ourselves?

Alan B. 2/28/2015

Courteous and professional service and straight forward pricing. I recommend them highly !

Deborah K. 2/28/2015

I had two experiences: Outdoor: roofing , Indoor: ceiling remodel Sims people were pleasant, professional, and competent. My old roof was torn off, flashings and wood repairs/replacements were made, and ice and water underlayment was applied, and high quality shingles were laid. Workers cleaned up and there were follow up contacts to determine satisfaction. Absolutely the most critical end result: No leaks! The next experience was a ceiling remodel. Sims friendly and courteous staff spent several days applying a new "fir" wood ceiling to a bathroom and to all of the sides of a 4 foot skylight. The end result is a ceiling that is unique and beautiful! I have been extremely happy with my Sims experience and will call on them again, without hesitation, if I wish to do future remodeling.

Gabe W. 7/12/2012

Overall we were very pleased with the work on the roof. After the work was done, we noticed the crew had missed several nails in the grass during cleanup and we were concerned for the safety of our dog. When we notified Nick of the problem during his final inspection of the job, he immediately called workers in to go over the entire area again. Nick and his crew went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and even helped fix a few additional problems we had outside the scope of the roof replacement. Great customer service!

Robert M. 7/7/2012

We contacted 3 roofing companies to replace our roof. All of the quotes were within 5% of each other and so we decided to work with the firm who had been most responsive to our request and needs - Sims Roofing. Nick came out and walked us through all the steps that would be taken and reviewed everything with us. The company called 2 days prior to installation to confirm and the crew of roofers arived ontimeand did the entire job in two days. There was a crew of about 6 guys and they worked hard and did an awesome job. They cleaned up as they went and at the end of each work day as well. As another reviewer stated, this included walking around picking up nails and any trash, cleaning out the bushes and trees with a leaf blower and sweeping all hard surfaces. While working they were extremely careful to move or cover any items that may be damaged by falling shingles while they were removing the old roof. They put flashing where needed, replaced wood where necessary, did all the things you would expect good roofers to do. They worked well together, they all seemed to know what to do and how to do it. I have yet to find a nail in the grass they are just very detail oriented and professional. Nothing like the storm chasing roofers you see sometimes. We were so happy with their work we had them replace our shutters and have also contacted them to replace to garage windows. They did a great job and we will recommend this company to everyone! Robert & Jan Mucci Madison, WI

Gina E. 6/29/2012

We had new shilgles put on our roof by Sims Roofing. Nick came out and walked us through all the steps that would be taken and reviewed everything with us. When the roofers came, they did the entire job in two days. There was a crew of about 6 guys and they worked hard and did an awesome job. They cleaned up as they went and at the end of each work day as well. This included walking around picking up any thing they had missed earlier, cleaning out the bushes and trees with a leaf blower and sweeping all hard surfaces. While working they were extremely careful to move or cover any items that may be damaged by falling shingles while they were removing the old roof. They put flashing where needed, replaced wood where necessary, did all the things you would expect good roofers to do. They worked well together, they all seemed to know what to do and how to do it. We will recommend this company to everyone!

A U. 6/28/2012

Sims performed a complete tear-off and re-roofing job for me, and they were fantastic. They had been referred to me by another contractor that I trust, and while it wasn't the cheapest estimate I got, I'm glad I went with them - I certainly got my money's worth. They (Nate and crew) were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating, including scheduling the job quickly to meet my needs. They encountered a couple of unexpected problems during the job, and in one case took care of it without a hiccup (and were very generous with a price reduction on the additional work), and in the other case gave me great referrals (and another price break) for a more complex problem, and they ultimately coordinated the multi-contractor follow-up work for that problem (wonderfully). The roof is really beautiful, and I have the satisfaction of knowing that the job was well done (no surprises or shortcuts). They were done on time and cleaned up everything, and the only sign of their presence afterward was the beautiful roof. And, when we sell the house, the 10-year transferable warranty on their work (plus the 50-year warranty on the shingles) will be a great selling point. I recommend Sims very highly.

Victoria S. 6/28/2012

Sims performed a complete tear-off and re-roofing job for me, and they were fantastic. They had been referred to me by another contractor that I trust, and while it wasn't the cheapest estimate I got, I'm glad I went with them - I certainly got my money's worth. They (Nate and crew) were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating, including scheduling the job quickly to meet my needs. They encountered a couple of unexpected problems during the job, and in one case took care of it without a hiccup (and were very generous with a price reduction on the additional work), and in the other case gave me great referrals (and another price break) for a more complex problem, and they ultimately coordinated the multi-contractor follow-up work for that problem (wonderfully). The roof is really beautiful, and I have the satisfaction of knowing that the job was well done (no surprises or shortcuts). They were done on time and cleaned up everything, and the only sign of their presence afterward was the beautiful roof. And, when we sell the house, the 10-year transferable warranty on their work (plus the 50-year warranty on the shingles) will be a great selling point. I recommend Sims very highly.